Product Reviews

Click here to submit a product review


Submit your review
* Required Field

I have always used Spectro Oils in my bikes but this proves the quality of the oil is the highest available. I recently tore down my 1996 Suzuki DR35

Mar 25, 2014 by Brian Fortunato

I have always used Spectro Oils in my bikes but this proves the quality of the oil is the highest available. I recently tore down my 1996 Suzuki DR350 Dualsport with 25,000 miles on it (I have owned it since it had 3k). Inside the engine I saw nothing but spotless internals - no sludge, no carbon, just shinny clean metal. Upon taking some measurements the only TWO parts in this engine with measureable wear were the cam chain and piston rings. The piston looked as though it had maybe 1/4 of the miles on it. This engine spends most of its life near or above 5000 RPMS and has no oil cooler on it. I will never use any other lubricants from what I viewed on this teardown.


Great to have a quality oil in the motorcycle all the time and it is a huge cost saver for us and will definitely pay off in the long run.

Mar 24, 2014 by Michael Gilbert

Great to have a quality oil in the motorcycle all the time and it is a huge cost saver for us and will definitely pay off in the long run.


Spectro Spray and Polish provides the best shine i've ever had on my Black ultra classic ! I Highly recomemd it to everyone who comments on my bike's

Dec 04, 2013 by Jim Wilson

Spectro Spray and Polish provides the best shine i've ever had on my Black ultra classic ! I Highly recomemd it to everyone who comments on my bike's shine which is often !! i've tried Mothers and Meguiars but spray and polish is Quick and easy and last's the longest .Thank you for the great product !!!
Jim Wilson
Powersport Institute


The TJ Burnett Farms/USC Kawasaki Team settles for nothing but the best! That's why we use Spectro Golden4 10W40 oil in all of our race bikes for ama

Apr 01, 2013 by Brandon Robinson

The TJ Burnett Farms/USC Kawasaki Team settles for nothing but the best! That's why we use Spectro Golden4 10W40 oil in all of our race bikes for amazing reliability and top performance.


As a company tenaciously focused on any improvement to the American Big Twin Drivetrain, BAKER Drivetrain recognizes the fluid in the transmission is

Feb 21, 2013 by Burt Baker

As a company tenaciously focused on any improvement to the American Big Twin Drivetrain, BAKER Drivetrain recognizes the fluid in the transmission is key in the performance and life of a transmission. It is a mechanical part of it as much as the gears, case, bearings, etc…so it must be of quality. The Spectro Platinum Heavy Duty 6-Speed Transmission Lubricant meets our BAKER Drivetrain quality standards for recommended transmission oil. Our standard for recommending oil is that it must have optimized properties tailored only for components in a V-twin motorcycle transmission and it must exceed all others in excellence – like our own products do. Cheaper oils cannot provide all these qualities.

Spectro’s 6-Speed formula base is synthetic group 4 base stock which is the highest rating for a synthetic lubricant. It is pure with absolutely no petroleum product blended into it. Unlike most others, the oil carriers for the anti wear and friction modifiers are 100% synthetic making this oil truly 100% synthetic which means this fluid cannot be worn out or broken down – it can only be contaminated. For example, in a hermetically sealed application it would last for 20 years, but transmission are far sterile because the vent breathes air as the transmission heat cycles and the seals are not perfect. For this reason, we advise changing your oil every 5000 miles or once yearly, whichever comes first. It’s worth the investment protecting your premium transmission.

All anti-wear ingredients are additized to a factory fill specification. Additives include zinc as an anti-wear additive, phosphorus as an anti-wear and friction modifier, and sulfur as an anti-wear and friction modifier. Note; sulfur cannot be used as an additive in multi-use oils that are used in the engine sump because sulfur gets contaminated by the combustion process and eventually changes into sulfuric acid. Spectro’s special formula also protects against long term seal leaks by maintaining seal elasticity, as validated by Buna-N testing.

Spectro has maintained the highest quality motorcycle oils since 1966. Spectro’s reputation may be new in the American V-Twin Motorcycle Industry for now, but we have discovered Spectro's recent entry into this market as an absolute winner. They used their resources, experience, and talent for a formula specifically tailored for our bikes. As drivetrain innovators we are proud to be the ones to discover, introduce, and endorse this lube. We are equally proud to announce that Spectro 75W140 is approved by BAKER Drivetrain for use in all BAKER transmission products and we reflect that by including a free bottle in our DD6 transmissions for your best performance and convenience.


The DOT Race Fluid 600 has NEVER boiled on us, we never had brake fade, and this was a big problem we had in the past with most of other brands. A

Feb 11, 2013 by Felix Famelart of STUNT.CA

The DOT Race Fluid 600 has NEVER boiled on us, we never had brake fade, and this was a big problem we had in the past with most of other brands.

As stunters with 2 radial calipers on the small rear brake disc, we use them A LOT and brake fade due to boiling brake fluid was a big problem for us before. It's good to be able to stunt with confidence knowing that our brake system will work at all time.


I would like to thank you personally for all the support Spectro gave to the ISDE Team this year. I was on the team and appreciated having the best o

Oct 26, 2012 by Nick Canny

I would like to thank you personally for all the support Spectro gave to the ISDE Team this year. I was on the team and appreciated having the best oil made even over seas. It took a lot of worries out of my mind knowing what I was putting in my bike.


Thank you for your and Spectro's support of the U.S. Team at the ISDE this year. It was so nice to have quality oil and lubricants on hand at every c

Oct 25, 2012 by Josh Knight

Thank you for your and Spectro's support of the U.S. Team at the ISDE this year. It was so nice to have quality oil and lubricants on hand at every checkpoint to keep my bike going. This was my first Six Days and I hope to do another and I hope that Spectro will remain a sponsor and supporter of the Amerian Team.


We just want to "thank" everyone at Spectro Oils for their two years of sponsorship of our racing! When we were applying to potential oil sponsors, t

Sep 19, 2012 by Gary (Gee) Armstrong

We just want to "thank" everyone at Spectro Oils for their two years of sponsorship of our racing! When we were applying to potential oil sponsors, there were some who weren't even interested in talking to a hard working "grass roots" racer like me. But we ended up with the best oil, products and company (Spectro!). Really appreciate it!


The Spectro Performance Oils products that we use in our hauler and in our shop are some of the best you can get anywhere. The engine oil and gear oil

May 18, 2012 by Shane Bowers; CL Motorsports Crew Chief

The Spectro Performance Oils products that we use in our hauler and in our shop are some of the best you can get anywhere. The engine oil and gear oils keep our sprint car in excellent running order, night after night. Spectro’s Mud Release Agent and Motorcycle Wash also come in handy when it comes to keeping the car camera ready. Spectro’s Brake and Parts Cleaner as well as the 101 Lubricant and Rust Penetrant are essentials around our shop and in the toolbox.

It’s easy to see why our driver, Stevie Smith, No. 19 has been partnered with Spectro for so long. They make amazing products. We are in a performance driven industry and having Spectro on our side certainly gives us an edge.


Spectro Oils 993 Federal Road Brookfield CT, 06804 USA 4.9 5.0 11 11 I have always used Spectro Oils in my bikes but this proves the quality of the oil is the highest available. I recently tore down my 1996 Suzuki DR350 Dualsport with 25,000 miles
Page:
12